blog


It's bloggin' time! This is where I talk about updates, whether personal or site-related, or just literally whatever I think about, they go here! The newest blog post will always be posted here as well.

to changelog >

it's oc time + august wrap-up

august 31, 2023


Well, the month is already coming to an end, and I wanted to write another blog post before it ends. Many things are about to happen in my personal life, but I'll talk about that later. First thing's on the agenda is my usual oc ramble, because if you've noticed, I've just been thinking about my ocs! I've been finally giving them more attention since I've finished my revamps for a while now. As per my last blog entry, I'm also updating my art gallery in tandem with my oc stuff, which has been really fun to be honest! I'm going about it in an alternating way, doing the oldest year first, then the newest year next, the second oldest year next, the second newest year next...just to spice things up a little, you know? I might also have to change my gallery layout into something that no longer relies on JS, as much fun Tobii Lightbox has been (and how surprisingly smooth it is IMO), I think the no javascript structure's a little simpler and easier to fill in. Many thanks to Kalechips's JS-Free Tabs, as this was the main feature I used! I'll put it in my links (whenever I update it....eventually...) To see it in action, here are some pages where I used it: 2014 archive, Dr. Sunshine, Scarlet

Speaking of oc pages...Therefore I Am underwent a brand new makeover! I'm in the process of updating all existing character pages into the new layout. As of writing this, the only page left to do is Ozzy's, which I can hopefully do in the next few days! It was also an excuse to install a light/dark mode toggle, which I'm really happy with. I was inspired by a couple of tumblr blog layouts--most notably glentheme's Punchline and wovenstarlight's Subzero, so shout out to them! (This is also a reminder for myself to add these inspirations to the TIA area when I can...)

And of course, Lamentations of a Time Machine will also get its overhaul soon enough...I finally got some inspiration by staring at some common Sci-Fi UI designs and whatnot. Sci-Fi themed stuff at this scope was a little hard for me to visualize, but maybe I've found the jackpot?? I'll be back to report my experiments. Also I'm gonna shove in a dark/light toggle in there too.

Some future plans are to add more story sections in here...but we'll see how that goes! I think it's also good to focus on completing TIA and LOATM first, especially since their lore and gallery sections are still nonexistent KJDFHDKFJH but yeah, I'll keep my attention to the art/oc sections of the site, and then figure out where to go from there. I decided I'll make a public to-do list and I wanted to try out listography, so here's my listography page to see what I'm planning next! I'm personally excited to work on a very sentimental story section focusing on these guys:

fullbody lineup of 2022-2023 Benny, Sneakers and Renee with their original 2010 doodles

These are my ocs from when I was much, much younger--the pen doodles were made when I was around 10 years old. I've recently taken the challenge to revamp them. Again. I've actually been trying to remake them for the past couple of years, but I couldn't find anything that I was satisfied with...until now? I absolutely distinctly remember making an html page for them, when I had an IT class focusing on HTML. Unfortunately I can't find the original file...But I'll do my best to recreate it once I get to it! As of right now I have no plans on making a full-fledged story about them (like LOATM and TIA), they're just here to have fun and be silly.

Well, I've been talking up a storm, so I'll wrap it up soon enough. Just wanted to say that I'll be going back to uni this September for my (hopefully) last semester as an undergrad!! woo!! Updates to the site may be a bit more inconsistent, much like before. Also, I watched Good Omens 1 and 2 with my partner and it was delightful! Always love some old man yaoi...it's charming and silly, and I wanna draw something for them soon...

And that concludes this blog post. If you'll excuse me, I need to go hype myself up and send a school-related email that I've been putting off for too long today.

LISTENING TO

nothing really

DOING

this code

EATING

dinner

DRINKING

water

THINKING ABOUT

ocs...

MOOD

AAAAAAA

blog archive