january 2023


semester break, updates

january 15, 2023


Well well! Guess who finished her classes a few days ago B) Super relieved that I can finally just wind down and enjoy drawing and or/working on this site. It's therapeutic in a way. Though I'll be busy with family stuff in a few days, but nothing that will eat my time too much.

Anyways, I also revamped the layout for Therefore I Am and I'm working on a revamp for LOATM's pages too! I figured they'd have layouts to match the story vibes, and I figured I could play around with layouts more frequently >:3c I've also been using semantic tags rather than generic tags (which I didn't know about so don't Judge me!!!) And I'm planning to overhaul my. EVERYTHING. here. For the "default style" pages, you won't see any major differences except for one or two new things, I'm just gonna replace the tags which SHOULD not change anything appearance wise...

But yeah, I'd really like for this site to be accessible...and that's starting with understanding the gawdamn reader view cause I still don't understand the rules of it...but it's working! Somewhat.

In other news, Will Wood released his live album In Case I Die ! And it's been a pretty fun listen so far. I'm enjoying it immensely.

LISTENING TO

nothing

DOING

this code

EATING

none

DRINKING

none

THINKING ABOUT

sleeping

MOOD

doinnn Goooooood

happy new year!

january 2, 2023


YOOOO this is a little late but I've been busy celebrating with my family! I get to have an excuse!! There's not much to update here other than I wish people a wonderful new year to come :3c I think 2022 gave me a lot of wonderful experiences that outweighed the downsides of everything, and I just hope 2023 is just the same (but like...with a lot more goodness. And perhaps some time to relax and slow down).

I think it's worth mentioning that I rewatched Knives Out with my family and then watched Glass Onion, and HOO boy I love both of these movies so much. They're SUCH cool movies as a mystery lover these are just incredible. It gave me a lot of inspiration to solidify one of my old story ideas more...We'll see how it goes! I'm already being haunted by school deadlines for this month but at least this will be the final month for this semester...my break is getting closer...

Also, I'd like to show off my last artwork for 2022! The second and third one are the 2020 redraw and the 2014 original arts respectively. This is the biggest piece I made by far and I'm really proud of it! Most of my main characters are in this piece.

Looking forward to whatever this year has in store! I probably won't be coding in the immediate weeks but I will be back >:] I also moved my guestbook to smartgb dot com because for some reason html comment box makes the previous comments disappear? Which kinda sucks? But whatever ... I managed to streamline my CSS and also FINALLY polish how the blog filter tag system worked...dang

LISTENING TO

Twilight - ELO

DOING

this code

EATING

none

DRINKING

none

THINKING ABOUT

ocs

MOOD

stressed a little bit

< dec 2022 blog hub feb + mar + jul 2023 >