february + march + july 2023


Future note again - combined all of these one-entry months for simplicity.

mama mia (here we go again)

july 16, 2023


MY, MY. how can I resist you indeed. And when I say "you" I meant "the temptation of remaking my layout once again". This is the 5th, and...I really do like it so far! Coming back from a lot of schoolwork kind of made me forget how to pick up what I left off. Basically, I had some big plans for the last layout, which was proving to be a bit harder and harder to do. I got a bit too overwhelmed until I just decided to do it all over again.

And it's been pretty fun, to be honest! A LOT of the content was lifted from the previous layout which made my life a bit easier, as it let me focus more on the style rather than the content. I've always wanted to dabble with user-picked themes, and so far it's been working swell! It was a whole ordeal trying to figure it out, but I'm super glad it worked in the end. Much thanks to kalechips dot net for the styleswitcher script once again >:] I already linked the resource in my links section, but it doesn't hurt to mention it here too!

Generally there's a lot of new stuff and reorganizing happening here, as you may have noticed. I finally put up my previous site layouts for you to look at! I also condensed my art, stories, and ocs into the works section for navigational simplicity. And of course, this blog page is getting a new look--the changelog has its own page now, and all blog entries are grouped into months! As much as I loved the Javascript filtering method, I figured it would be best to not have all of my blog entries on a single page especially since I WILL be adding more onto it. I heavily considered using Zonelets as a template, but the format that I wanted to do isn't really possible on that...I also considered adding pages made from this kool tool called Domino 2, but it was a bit tricky to work in my css into it...I LOVE the formatting of it though, and maybe you can check it out for yourself! Who knows, maybe you guys will see a domino board on this site soon!

This is already getting pretty long, so um!!! More updates will come soon, I've finally figured out a good character profile format for my story Therefore I Am (see: Ozzy), I watched Infinity Train with my partner (VERY VERY GOOD), I'm participating in ArtFight this year as well!! BUT I had to take a break from drawing due to my hand acting up, and this is what I've been doing in the meantime. Other than that, I bought a Nintendo Switch in a family trip from Japan (really good trip btw however I was so damn tired always), and I've been playing (JAPANESE REGION-LOCKED) Splatoon 2 and (NOT REGION-LOCKED) Animal Crossing: New Horizons! Both have been really fun. I've also been playing Brawlhalla on that.

Alright this is getting way too long and rambly and I am so so eepy sO. I'll leave it at that! I won't set up the blog archives yet (see: eepy) so consider it a little teaser. If you want to see the old blog in the meantime, here it is!

LISTENING TO

nothing

DOING

this code

EATING

none

DRINKING

woder

THINKING ABOUT

ocs...

MOOD

VERY eepy

the portal update

march 9, 2023


Well well well! I actually got to go back home for this week because of...stuff...but yeah while I'm here I might as well try to give you updates! I've been adjusting pretty well in university life as I've survived one month of being back to uni. It's been nice except for the lack of wi-fi where I'm staying but hwhatever!! Aside for that I've been thinking about my ocs, and reviving one particular story that has stuck with me for a while...

...and then I heard that Portal 1 and 2 were on sale and I played them and now I'm obsessed. I've been in a kick of looking around for fancontent after I finished both of them (which btw! Absolutely unique and fun games all around, SURE I got frustrated with some of the puzzles but that's a skill issue and also the rest of the game really offsets any frustrations of mine). Still in awe that Portal 2 especially still looks good 12 years later, and honestly? I'm glad I could experience these games.

Here's a couple of fanart and fan designs I made! Hope you like them :] My absolute favorite is GLaDOS, sorry it's women's month I have to mention it. I love evil women I think she's allowed to do whatever she wants actually. If I'm still very obsessed with this game then I'll add a shrine for it in my interests page.

LISTENING TO

this online class

DOING

this code

EATING

none

DRINKING

none

THINKING ABOUT

portals

MOOD

a little eepy but doing alright

anddd i'm back to school!

february 15, 2023


Alright, it's been a month apparently since I made a blog post. I've been generally very busy and I still am, considering I'm back in my university to study! For the first time in a while, I'm attending face to face classes once again. It was a whole crisis trying to register for this semester--as it always was with this university--I was considering making a blog post of me just ranting about it until I decided against it. Turns out that even attending uni is very stressful, but for reasons privy to only me I know I shot myself in the foot with that one. I've been through a week of this and I'm at least starting to ease into it, but boy! There's a lot of shit to do!!

Enough about all this ranting, I am faring pretty well since I did miss walking around the campus and I missed having a proper place to actually LEARN shit and now I won't be as DISTRACTED as much, but I need to consider a lot more stuff this time around. I just hope I survive.

Updates on this site will definitely not be as frequent as before, but I'm looking forward to working on this more when I have the time :] I'm gonna be mostly focusing on school stuff, story things, as well as owed art too!

LISTENING TO

nothing

DOING

this code

EATING

dinner. soon

DRINKING

none

THINKING ABOUT

school stuff

MOOD

aheehee ahoohoo (stresst)

< jan 2023 blog hub aug 2023 >