november 2022


road trips and reflections

november 27, 2022


We went on a little road trip yesterday! It was fun but I felt really tired by the end of it. I got my sleep now, but I still feel a bit out of it. Thought about what I'd add to my story pages while we were out...I thought I might be a bit TOO into completing my site right now, and I gotta slow down DSFSDKH sorry I just get excited!!

On that note, I've changed the "stories" set up to "creations" just because I wanted to add a character directory, and idk if that warranted another separate navigation category. So now there's stories and characters! I've also updated the landing page for Therefore I Am! Pretty excited about this one too. I also like how my main page is looking so far :] finally I got around to changing that KJSDHFS

Anyways, I also think I might just let my commissions be written on my carrd...? I thought about it more, and it was a concern of mine from when I started out working on this site...I think it would be better for me if I separate my business stuff from my personal stuff, and this site is pretty personal already. I'll think on it a little more but I may have to remove the page completely and just redirect people to my carrd if they're interested in doing business with me. I still need to update that carrd it's a little outdated JKSDHFSD

I'll probably take a break from updating more stuff, mostly because I'm gonna be focusing on assignments and organizing my archived stuff to upload here. Who knows!

WATCHED

nothing right now

DOING

the codies

EATING

champorado

DRINKING

water

THINKING ABOUT

blorbos...

MOOD

tired

story time!

november 25, 2022


This is probably the most updates I've had to do in one fell swoop so far...Mostly because I'm just really excited to work on the story portion of my site!! My first main project's landing page, Lamentations of a Time Machine, has been set up now. I've also finalized my two main story's logos which should make my work a bit easier. I would work on Therefore I Am next but! I need to finish an assignment first WEUHFDFDG

The inner pages of each story has not yet been set up, but their toyhouse folders have been linked if you'd like to see more of them now than later. It was a little complicated trying to figure out how to change the styles of the story pages without having to use multiple CSS sheets at once. It would've been a lot easier for me to use bootstrap but I'M DETERMINED TO learn on my own this time.

This learning curve is kicking my ass btw, because the commissions page has been set up as well but it took me SO long to try and figure out how to achieve the look I wanted (and as of now I STILL HAVEN'T figured it out). If you want an idea of what I wanted to achieve, just look at my carrd linked in the comms page. Multiple lightboxes are so HARD if I really can't figure it out, I will have to go for a much simpler alternative (no JS needed).

Future plans include using filters for this blog page, creating lore and cast pages, and perhaps adding more archive pages though I still need to properly arrange them first.

WATCHED

idk Markiplier

DOING

this...

EATING

ice cream

DRINKING

woter

THINKING ABOUT

assignments...

MOOD

excited

archives, birthdays, movies

november 20, 2022


Just got back home from watching the latest Marvel installment...it was pretty good! Without saying spoilers, it's very powerful in handling its emotional themes. But also I have some qualms with the Marvel franchise lately so I'm a little less excited. But it was still a cool movie all in all!

Also yesterday we went to celebrate my dads borthday, it was fun! But also time-consuming... It was a busy weekend for me for sure. I really want to do some art more regularly but school's been eating my time as well...hopefully I can find some time to do stuff!

I was able to write out and format more info on my about profile, and I adjusted some stuff for the gallery modals so it looks better on mobile. Also added an archive landing page! I've been downloading my old art, but idk why some of them are considered corrupted on both Sai and PS when I can open them on my image viewer just fine...I'll have to look more into it. But at least that's a fun sneak peek >:3

WATCHED

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

DOING

THIS

EATING

dinner

DRINKING

milk tea

THINKING ABOUT

drawing...

MOOD

exhausted

gallery page wip!

november 17, 2022


Ohh my god this took a while to figure out...but I started working on a gallery page format that I want to achieve! It's pretty close to what I want, though I still need to check for mobile responsiveness and general...performance...I had to lower the max-width a little bit because apparently having it 100% will make the page lag a little because of the size of my works. I COULD technically downsize them, but. I don't want to. If this persists and I can't find any other solutions I will have to make these images smaller.

I'll add more to it, of course, but for now these are the most recent art that I'm proud of! Also I changed the blog format a bit, to make things less busy

WATCHING

Snapcube Playthrough

DOING

THIS

EATING

nothin

DRINKING

nothin (2)

THINKING ABOUT

blorbos..

OTHER STUFF

wawa wawawa

tiny updates + stuff happenin

november 12, 2022


Nothing much is new for this one! I just updated my about page, edited the navigation (the links are named but not yet set up!), moved the site map in its own page, and prettied up the 404 screen. Also I changed the title for each of the pages to properly mirror the style I'm going for!!

I'm just working on school stuff mostly, coming out of my school break, the requirements have piled up :( but I've gotten some breathing room at least for now! Trying to finish my owed art as well. I REALLY want to set up my art pages soon, but the gallery stuff is going to be a challenge to figure out.

ALSO I downloaded Ace Attorney Dual Destinies finally!! I stopped at Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney because I didn't know how to emulate these games...but I found a way to do it on my phone. It's honestly really fun to watch the 3D animations, but the 2D style is always gonna be my favorite. Athena Cykes is growing on me not gonna lie.

I ALSO JUST SAW THE FUCKINNNNKDJSFSD BLUE CHECKMARK... good work neocities. On the topic of That Social Media, I just want to say I'm getting a lot more active on my TUMBLRS!! (my art blog / my main blog where I like/follow/reply from) and I'm always reliably active on TOYHOUSE so if you wanna follow, you know where to find me!

LISTENING TO

Prop Hunt

DOING

STUFFFF

EATING

nothin

DRINKING

right now

THINKING ABOUT

drawing..

OTHER STUFF

wawa wawawa

< oct 2022 blog hub dec 2022 >